Chapter 1: Regained Memory


Aslan Levonsuit.

Aslan, the eldest daughter of the Duke of Levensuit family, looked at herself in the mirror several times and wondered if it was real.

It was good to experience mana pain, but in the process, she experienced a phenomenon that no one else had experienced.

“It was not a dream.”

It reminded me of the memories of my past life.

Sitting on the floor, she calmly organized the memories she had just recalled.

‘Well, first of all, I’m sure I’m already dead.’

In her past life, she was in a world called Earth, completely different from the world she lives in now.

I couldn’t think of my name or face at that time, but some important things definitely came to mind.

‘The surgery failed in the end.’

Because of the incurable disease she had been born with, forget even going to school, she had never gone outside, and spent most all of her time in the hospital bed.

‘What kind of disease was that? I don’t remember the name.’

One thing for sure is that my muscles gradually lost it’s strength and my body hardened. At first, it hardened the lower half of my body, and later, even my lips could not move properly.

The last memory of the past life was to carry out a dangerous operation that might cure the disease, and the doctor’s voice, which asked him to enter anesthesia and count the numbers in his mind, ended.

The last memory I had is that I was about to carry out a dangerous operation that could apparently cure my disease, and the doctor’s voice who asked me to count numbers on my head while entering anesthesia ended.

Was the surgery successful? Given my current state, it was clear that it had failed.

‘I remember living that life, but I’m not confused.’

She always lived in bed, so she enjoyed many books and games.

Among them, there was a novel about being reborn as a different being as she is now, and in such a novel, the main character who would suffer in confusion of their identity, but she was not like that.

She’s confident about the past and recognized that she was reborn as what she is now, and that her self has changed a little.

For example, until this morning, she would think, ‘Isn’t sitting on the floor something only common people do?’ but now she is sitting well on the floor.

However, she felt no longing of missing the past. It may have been so if she knew her face in her past life or if the face of her parents came to mind, but it all came her mind in a dim silhouette.

Thanks to this, she had no confusion about her identity, and the previous life and the present life could be well integrated.

‘No, that’s not what matters! The important thing is the Fantasia attraction!’

The biggest reason why she was frustrated.

Fantasia attraction.

As a game she enjoyed playing in her previous life, she was a hardcore enthusiast who had been clinging to it for almost a year and watched all the endings.

All I could do while lying in bed was read books and play in my laptop, so I naturally immersed myself in the game.

Fantasia Attraction is a love simulation game, and unlike ordinary love simulations, it also had elements to nurture characters.

‘The relationship would be impossible if I didn’t cultivate them.’

It was even more important to cultivate because it was ‘Wigdrasil Private School,’ where only geniuses attend, and where the game takes place.

If you fail the exam given each every semester, you had to take a supplementary exam, and if you failed again, you would naturally be expelled.

Sure enough, what awaited them was a bad ending, living in loneliness while trying to make ends meet.

Even the target characters were subject to different test rankings that could be obtained through nurturing, and the response would also different, so nurturing was essential.

‘But you shouldn’t be too focused on nurturing.’

If you only nurture it, you won’t build affinity with the target characters.

Of course, I can see the ending just by doing so, but I ended up finding a good job with my ability, living as a soloist all my life, and becoming the number one in the field.

In other words, the basis of Fantasia Attraction was to maintain the balance between nurturing and dating.

‘Yes. The Wigdrasil Private School exists. And there are other things too.’

Therefore, I came to know that this world is the world of fantasia attractions.

There was the private school, and the name of the emperor and the crown prince in the game were the same.

As the eldest daughter of a duke, she was able to access such information naturally.

And the biggest evidence was herself.

‘I’m one of the villains in the game!’

The villains in the game is different from ordinary love simulations.

If you don’t nurture steadily, in addition to failing the test, you will be beaten by the villains who appear during the event with the target character.

Like a world where magic exists, the harassment of villains was not just hiding textbooks or pushing them down the stairs, but rather life-threatening things.

‘The bullies also made me eat a sneaky water spell while I was sleeping.’

So if you don’t nurture properly, you will die during the event.

The villains of Fantasia Attractions posed an assassination-level threat, not just bullying.

‘Among them, I’m the most dangerous.’

There are villains who fall out in the middle, and the so-called middle boss-class villains who appear powerful at important events.

The most dangerous villains are those who fight to try to kill the main character just before the ending.

A villain with a different level of power compared to the middle boss!

There were three of the so-called final bosses.

‘They don’t come from all the endings, they came from the good ending. They’re like the ultimate gateway.’

If they fail to defeat the final boss, they will not be able to see a good ending.

And Aslan Levonsuit……

“I’ve been reincarnated, and I’m a final boss!”

She was one of the three final bosses.

The ultimate boss that can never be beat unless you do a really extreme nurturing and a tightrope love.

Even the main character doesn’t fight alone, a powerful final boss can only be beaten by fighting with others you’ve built favorability!

Of course, I didn’t want to believe it, but I had no choice but to believe it because of the mana pain I’ve experienced now.

Even now, the power of mana, which I have never felt before, was overwhelming all over my body and I felt like I could do anything.

‘The talent for magic…… I was definitely at the top, right?’

Aslan in the game, like a villain, threatened the main character’s life very easily.

Whenever there was a problem with my nurturing, I would died immediately, and I remember having tried hundreds of times to clear the ending route where Aslan appeared.

‘Of course, my personality and head wasn’t very young.’

Her personality is a mess.

Not only nobles but also common people can enter because Wigdrasil is a school where anyone can enter regardless of their status as long as they have talent.

She treated them like bugs in the game.

I still remembered her famous line in the game.

‘You bug, how dare you touch me? Die!’

For your information, that line was said when a classmate from the common people stepped on her shadow.

Just because her shadow got stepped by her classmate, that classmate had almost died because of her magic.

Did she get punished? Of course not.

She had a halo of being the Duke’s daughter, and no one testified about the incident because there was no one at the scene.

‘The only one who testified was the one who happened to see it.’

Such a route existed, and when pursuing that route, Aslan appeared as the final boss.


Join my Discord

Prev | ToC | Next

One thought on “Chapter 1: Regained Memory

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started